Just a stick Jock

SurCotte

I asked Mistress Marcela (http://www.cottesimple.com/ ) to make me a Surcotte, and I have to say it rocks hard!  I think it gave an extra dimension to the kit I am wearing now and I feel like I am coming closer to a finished kit.  I hope to get a few pics when I am in motion

and show how great it moves.  It is a nice high weight material (but not so high it is hot) and moves great!  It just feel like it should be warn with this kit.  When I hope to get the pics should be at Double Wars here is Sweden and I will have the whole rig out, Maille and Sugar Loaf.

Gotvik Practice is going well, I started a hour earlier this week so I had time with the new people to start them working on a few things and to give myself some time to fight as well.  I feel this is going to be a good format for the future as long as people keep showing up.

 

Finally, I got new bracers but I will show them in a later post so stay tuned.

 

Best

-H

 

3 responses

  1. It looks good on you in that picture. Thanks for the update. I’m glad you like it. :^)

    January 25, 2011 at 1:49 am

  2. Kerryk

    Been lurking here on your blog for about two weeks now, and I must say you have been quite the inspiration for me to start upgrading my kit! I look forward to seeing the changes you’ve made recently, particularly the mail greaves! My own persona is 3rd & 4th Crusade, and your expereinces have inspired me to get motivated again and get some spiffier kit!
    Thank you!

    Kerryk Wolfram
    An Tir

    January 28, 2011 at 2:44 am

    • Master Horace Eastbourn

      Thank you very much for lurking 🙂 and thank you for the complements. I hope to keep showing more stuff here, because it is a constant improvement cycle we all are on.

      January 28, 2011 at 6:50 am

Leave a comment